God Still Answers Prayer!

11 12 2012

It’s been a difficult day! My mother had brain surgery this morning for the second time in less than a year. While we had great faith in God and the assurance that her Doctor was very good, it was still BRAIN surgery, and I have watched enough episodes of Grey’s Anatomy to know that anything can happen when doctors enter the human brain!

However, as the day draws to a close I have been reminded of two very remarkable and equally comforting realities.

1.) People are awesome! There have been so many people who have posted on my Facebook wall that they would pray for my mother and my family during these last few hours. So many people have crawled out of the woodwork of my past to offer an encouraging word or to send a text saying that they are supporting me from a distance, and that really is awesome!

2.) God Still answers prayer! The People Prayed and This time once Again God answered! This afternoon while awaiting news from my Dad, I decided to drive to Peterborough Ontario to pick up a few things that we needed at the Church, Being alone for an extended period of time when you are experiencing stress, anxiety, or fear of the unknown like I was dealing with today can be somewhat rewarding as I was able to sit back and put things in perspective as I drove. Interestingly a song that I haven’t heard since moving to Ontario kept creeping up in the back of my mind. I can remember hearing it several times during our appointment in Newfoundland, and I guess it was simply the right message that God wanted me to hear today:

GOD STILL ANSWERS PRAYER (c) Scott Thomas

THE LORD  IS NOT TOO BUSY

THAT HE CAN’T REACH DOWN

AND MEND  A BROKEN HEART

AND MY BURDEN  IS NOT  TOO HEAVY

THAT HE  CAN’T HEAR  A PLEA  OF FAITH

GOD  STILL ANSWERS  PRAYER

CHORUS

GOD  STILL ANSWERS  PRAYER

IN HIS TIME  HE’LL WORK  A MIRACLE

HE WILL NEVER  FAIL

SATAN  HAS LOST  THE BATTLE

WHEN  TO THE LORD  YOU HUMBLY BOW

GOD  STILL ANSWERS  PRAYER

IF YOU FEEL  THAT LIFE  IS HOPELESS

AND THE NIGHT  HAS NO  END

THERE’S HOPE  FOR YOUR  HURTING  HEART

FOR HE’LL  BE THERE  WITH YOU

NO MATTER  WHAT  YOU’RE  GOING THROUGH

GOD  STILL ANSWERS  PRAYER

SATAN  HAS LOST THE BATTLE

WHEN  TO THE LORD  YOU HUMBLY BOW

GOD  STILL ANSWERS  PRAYER

Yup, He sure does!!!!!!!!!!

Actions

Information

One response

11 12 2012
Cavell

Will continue to pray for a quick and full recovery, Sheldon. I know the stress of being separated from those we love during difficult times. Take care of yourself as well! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,037 other followers

